Six-member probe commission formed to look into US Bangla Air plane crash

Kathmandu: The meeting of the Council of Ministers has formed a six-member investigation commission under the coordination of former secretary Yagya Prasad Gautam to look into today’s US Bangla passenger plane crash.

The meeting held at the Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers at Singha Durbar took a decision to this effect this evening.

Lieutenant Colonel Dr Rajiv Deb and Captains KK Sharma, Sunil Pradhan and Uddhav Prasad Subedi are the members while Joint Secretary Buddhi Sagar Lamichhane is the member secretary of the investigation commission.

Minister for Population and Environment Lalbabu Pandit said the Council of Ministers meeting has urged the investigation commission to submit the investigation report at the earliest.

The meeting also expressed sorrow over the incident and urged the bereaved families for exercising forbearance. It has expressed gratitude to the Civil Aviation Authority of Nepal (CAAN), the Nepal Army, Nepal Police, doctors and all others who were involved in the rescue work.

The Council of Ministers has decided that the Chief Attorney of the Province would take oath of office and secrecy in the presence of the Province High Court judge.